Coffee and chocolate cinnamon babka after a morning long slow run? What better could you wish for?

Lea & Jay

I’m at it with Peter Reinhart again! I just love his Artisan Breads Every Day book and am diligently working my way through it. I’ve always wanted to make a Babka. Even since I saw that Seinfeld episode where Elaine is so desperately trying to purchase a chocolate babka for a dinner party she is about to attend. I had never experienced a Babka in person at that point, but just knew I couldn’t wait to try it out. I am happy to report that I have now successfully managed to progress from purchasing Babkas into making my own and I dare say mine was better than the last one I got from an actual bakery! (so proud, patting myself on the back as I type…quite a trick!) As with any yeast bread, there is some preparation involved. You can’t just whip one up on the spur of the moment…

View original post 1 142 słowa więcej

Jedna myśl nt. „

  1. Pingback: Polish “Babka” with almonds and white chocolate | Mom Photographer

Skomentuj

